aalanka tours


Anuradhapura, (අනුරාධපුරය in Sinhala, அனுராதபுரம் in Tamil) is a major city in Sri Lanka. It is the capital city of North Central Province, Sri Lanka the capital of Anuradhapura District. Anuradhapura is one of the ancient capitals of Sri Lanka, famous for its well-preserved ruins of ancient Sri Lankan civilization. It was 3rd capital of the Kingdom of Rajarata after Tambapanni Upatissa Nuwara.The city, now a UNESCO World Heritage Site, lies 205 km north of the current capital Colombo in Sri Lanka’s North Central Province, on the banks of the historic Malvathu Oya. It is one of the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the world one of the eight World Heritage Sites of Sri Lanka. Places visit in Anuradhapura are;

  • Bodhi Tree – Anuradhapura
  • Ruwanwelisaya – Anuradhapura
  • Lovamahapaya – Anuradhapura
  • Thuparamaya – Anuradhapura
  • Abhayagiri Dagaba
  • Isurumuniya – Anuradhapura
  • Jetavanaramaya – Anuradhapura
  • Mirisaveti Stupa – Anuradhapura
  • Mihintale – Anuradhapura
  • Aukana Buddha – Anuradhapura
  • Lankarama – Anuradhapura
  • Magul Uyana – Anuradhapura
  • Vessagiri – Anuradhapura
  • Rathna Prasadaya – Anuradhapura
  • Dakkhina Stupa – Anuradhapura
  • Sela Cetiya – Anuradhapura
  • Naka Vihara – Anuradhapura
  • Kiribath Vehera – Anuradhapura
  • Kuttam Pokuna – Anuradhapura
  • Samadhi Statue – Anuradhapura
  • Toluvila Statue – Anuradhapura
aalanaka_traavels_anuradhaoura aalanka_anuradhapura_tuparaamaya aalanka_travels_mihintale_maha_saya aalanaka_traavels_anuradhaoura2
Book A Tour Attractions Home



Flag Counter